Welcome to

Thomas Smith’s web site

classical guitarist
composer • arranger
music engraver

I am a classical guitarist, composer and arranger and music engraver/copyist living in the Philadelphia, Pennsylvania area of the Northeastern United States.

Here's my Jack Russell Terrier Jackson availing himself to my BAM case while I practice.

Scales and arpeggios make him sleepy

Listen to an excerpt of my composition
River Rising

for two guitars performed by the Pedrick-Hutson Guitar Duo


June, 2014:
Tomatoes, peppers, beets, basil and parsley are in the garden; now if it would only stop raining.

I will be playing some guitar ensemble music again, this summer with old Philly Guitar Trio co-hort Michael Simmons. We'll be performing for the Brown Bag Concert Series this July 30th at the Church of the Holy Trinity in Philadelphia. Check out my performances page for more info.

William Grant Still Music has published my guitar and voice arrangements of William Grant Still’s settings of 12 Spirituals.
To purchase either or both volumes, please go here.

To see more of my compositions and arrangements in print form, please go to Milmont Park Music
I haven't been able to spend as much time adding new pieces as I had originally hoped, but I'm still going to try to make new titles available each month. You can also find information there about my music engraving services.

Thanks for visiting. Come back again;
I hope to be updating more frequently.


© 2008 - 2014 by Thomas F. Smith & Milmont Park Music